Little Pleasures Stanp

I have stared at this stamp for a while now. It was one of my very first stamps that I made. After I got started carving I realized my idea for the finished print to have multiple colors (a red balloon, blue background, flesh tone and a white string) wasn’t going to make the message pop. So, I put the stamp aside and contemplated my next move.

Here is what I decided to do:

Little Pleasures Print

Little Pleasures Close Up

Little Pleasures Multiple Images

After some trial and error I decided to digitally print the background image with clouds and then print the stamp in a single solid color. I really liked how things worked out.

At a later date I would like to try silk-screening this print. I think it would make a great graphic for a pillow or tea towel.

